University List
Sign In
E-Services
عربي
Font Size
Special Colors
Login
BASMA-ELKHEREIJI-Chef & Entrepreneur.. Founder of The Social Kitchen




Basma is a modern day dynamic Chef and restaurateur . A seasoned Saudi consultant in the F&B and hospitality sector. She is the founder and COO of the ‘Social Group’ which owns and runs The Social Kitchen (restaurant), The Social Space ( a venue that hosts and runs events), The Social Group Consulting and the Social Bakery. As a seasoned chef she launched her first restaurant in 2018, The Social Kitchen. Following the success of The Social Kitchen, Basma launched her second original F&B concept, The Social Bakery.
 With over 15 years experience in the F&B and hospitality sector she was selected by the Saudi Season to be the F&B director for Jeddah season 2019 & 2020. A government sponsored food & entertainment initiative festival in the costal town of Jeddah, where she set up, coordinated, and launched over 157 local and 14 international F&B concepts for the 41 day event.Bringing in international brands such as Nobu, Zuma, Gaia, Coya, Joel Roboshon and Scallini. 
Basma was also selected by the Saudi Ministry of Culture to head the of Saudi culinary initiative. A program that aims to introduce local Saudi cuisine to the world. This appointment was made directly from the minister in recognition of Basma's extensive expertise and talent in the F&B sector. Her approach to Saudi cuisine is very simple,  to respect and maintain the authenticity of her Saudi dishes and family recipes ,then layering them with modern culinary techniques and flavors. Her food is relatable to Saudi’s and exciting to guests from other cultures. Driven by her curiosity to explore, she invites you on a journey through time and food, a journey that will stimulates all your senses, that takes you back in time, from the beginning, where it all started in her mother’s Kitchen. Her approach to the culinary world is modern but respects her rich cultural heritage. 



Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman Universty © 2021
Design and Development by E-Portal Dept - General Directorate of Information Technology & Communications

قائمة الجامعة
تسجيل الدخول
الخدمات الإلكترونية
English
حجم الخط
ألوان خاصة
تسجيل الدخول
بسمة الخريجي - شيف ورائدة أعمال. مؤسسة ذي سوشل كيتشن.

 

بسمة شيف سعودية عصرية مهتمة بالطبخ و الإبداع في صناعة أطباق شهية و خلاّقة. هي مستشارة سعودية مخضرمة في قطاع المأكولات والمشروبات والضيافة. وهي مؤسسة ومديرة العمليات في"سوشل غروب" التي تمتلك وتدير مطعم "ذي سوشل كيتشن" و"ذي سوشل سبايس" لتنظيم واستضافة الحفلات بالإضافة إلى "ذي سوشل غروب كونسلتنغ" و"سوشل بايركي".  بصفتها طاهية متمرسة، أطلقت أول مطعم لها في عام 2018، "ذي سوشل كيتشن".و بعد نجاح المطعم، أطلقت بسمة مفهومها الأصلي الثاني للأطعمة والمشروبات، من خلال "ذي سوشل بايكري" أو المخبز الاجتماعي.

مع أكثر من 15 عامًا من الخبرة في قطاع المأكولات والمشروبات والضيافة، تم اختيارها من قبل المواسم السعودية لتكون مديرة المأكولات والمشروبات لموسم جدة 2019 و 2020. وهو مبادرة طعام وترفيه برعاية الحكومة في مدينة جدة الساحلية، حيث أسست  بسمة، وأطلقت أكثر من 157 مفهومًا محليًا و 14 مفهومًا دوليًا للأطعمة والمشروبات للحدث الذي يستمر 41 يومًا. وقد ساهم هذا الأمر في تدفق العلامات التجارية العالمية إلى الموسم مثل "نوبو" و "زوما" و "غايا" و "كويا" و "جويل ربوشن"و "سكاليني".  
تم اختيار بسمة من قبل وزارة الثقافة السعودية لرئاسة مبادرة الطهي السعودية. هذه المبادرة هي عبارة عن برنامج يهدف إلى تقديم المطبخ السعودي المحلي للعالم. تم هذا التعيين مباشرة من الوزير تقديراً لخبرة بسمة الواسعة وموهبتها في قطاع المأكولات والمشروبات. نهجها في المطبخ السعودي بسيط للغاية، حيث تحترم وتحافظ على أصالة أطباقها السعودية والوصفات العائلية، مع إضافة تقنيات ونكهات الطهي الحديثة. طعامها مرتبط بالسعوديين ومثير الإهتمام للضيوف من الثقافات الأخرى. يدفعها فضولها للاستكشاف الدائم، بحيث ترحل بك في جولة عبر الوقت والطعام، محركةً جميع حواسك، وتعيدك بالزمن إلى الوراء، إلى البداية، حيث بدأ كل شيء في مطبخ والدتها. نهجها في عالم الطهي حديث ولكنه يحترم تراثها الثقافي الغني.