University List
Sign In
E-Services
عربي
Font Size
Special Colors
Login
Dental Clinics at the College of Dentistry
Dental Clinics at the College of Dentistry

​​The clinical area is divided into the following components:

Clinics

  • - Sterilization
  • - Radiology
  • - Implants Clinic
  • - Sedation Dentistry (Nitrous Oxide for Pediatric Dental Patients)
  • - Dental Laboratory
  • - Registration, Appointment, and Records

 

Clinics

 The PNU-CD uses the Axium which is the comprehensive clinic management system that was implemented in April 2018. Together with MiPacs digital radiography which was launched in the same year.  Axium was designed exclusively for use in dental schools and its functions include appointment scheduling, patient billing, instrument tracking, student grading, and treatment charting.

 

There are 180 dental clinics that will be equipped with modern dental units, machines, and instruments needed for providing high-quality treatment and preventive services to patients in accordance with international standards.

 

College of Dentistry's Clinic floor is divided into the following sections

 

  • 1. Undergraduate Clinics:
  • are the teaching clinics where patient care is provided by dental students under faculty supervision using the latest state-of-the-art equipment.

 2. Saudi Board Clinics:

Clinical training for the dental residents in the different dental specialties such as Restorative Dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, and Endodontics under faculty supervision using the latest state-of-the-art equipment. 

  • 3. Specialty Services Clinic: 
  • Consultant/Specialist clinic runs by the faculty members offering a full range of services. 
  • 4. Emergency Clinic: 
  • Providing walk-in emergency services as determined by a dentist or physician.

 Treatment services include the followings:

  1. - Emergency dental services for relief of immediate pain or treatment of trauma.
  2. - Oral diagnostic services
  3. - Preventive dental treatment.
  4. - Dental decay management
  5. - Treatment of the gums and tissues surrounding the teeth.
  6. - Root canal treatment  
  7. - Fixed and removable prosthodontics.
  8. - Oral and maxillofacial surgery.
  9. - Pediatrics dental treatment service.
  10. - Orthodontic service.
  11. - Oral medicine and treatment of pathology

Sterilization

The Sterilization Center in PNU-CD is designed to streamline the sterilization process from start to finish, making it easier, safer, and less time-consuming. The center uses the latest technologies applies the highest safety and sterilization in accordance with international standards.

 

Radiology

The radiology unit provides a full spectrum of imaging services in digital diagnostic oral and dental radiography for patients of the PNU College of Dentistry, with facilities ranging from conventional tomography to digital state-of-the-art cone beams imaging technology such as Intraoral x-ray, 3D Panoramic x-ray, and Cone Beam Computed Tomography (CBCT).

 

Implants

The Implants unit provides the highest level of care for the patients and to educate undergraduate dental students in the art and science of dental implant treatment. The unit offers a comprehensive approach to the replacement of missing teeth through implant dentistry. The dental faculty team comprises specialists in the field including oral and maxillofacial surgeons, prosthodontists, and administrators. Dental implants can provide patients with a smile that looks and feels natural.

 

Sedation Dentistry (Nitrous Oxide for Pediatric Dental Patients)

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) recognizes nitrous oxide/oxygen inhalation as a safe and effective technique to reduce anxiety, produce analgesia, and enhance effective communication between a patient and health care provider. This unit uses Nitrous Oxide often called a “laughing gas" type of sedation which is a very safe, mild sedative that will help your child remain relaxed during dental procedures.

 

Dental Laboratory

The dental Laboratory unit features the latest products and technologies available to produce consistent and highly dental prosthetics (partial and full dentures, dental crowns, and dental bridges). The unit provides a variety of treatment options.  These include metal-free products such as Emax, Zirconia, and porcelain veneers. Our experienced and highly skilled technicians will create full and partial dentures that will look both natural and with the precision key, so any repairs or required adjustments can be made at any time that will ensure patient satisfaction.

 

 Registration, Appointment, and Records

This unit is responsible for registering the patients, schedule appointments, and maintaining the patient's records. Automated booking and online registration have been utilized, as well as electronic oral health records with the use of the Axium system.

 

 

Department Heads of Dental Clinic​
Name​Contacts

Dr. Abeer Alshami

Vice-Dean for Clinical Affairs

AAAlshami@pnu.edu.sa

824- 0890

Dr. Noura Al-Abdullateaf

Head of Dental Outpatients Clinics

naalabdullateaf@pnu.edu.sa

824-0899

Prof. Soad Mansour

Head of Radiology Department

SMMansour@pnu.edu.sa

824-0859

Dr. Ahoud Altamimi

Head of Nursing Department

daalkattan@pnu.edu.sa

824-1043

Dr. Nour Alsammahi

Head of Booking Department

nyAlSammahi@pnu.edu.sa

Nahla Almutairi​

Head of CSSD Department

SMHajjam@pnu.edu.sa

824-1079

Meshael Alsuwaida

Head of Patient Relations

MAAlSuwaida@pnu.edu.sa

824-1023

 

 

 


Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman Universty © 2020
Design and Development by E-Portal Dept - General Directorate of Information Technology & Communications

قائمة الجامعة
تسجيل الدخول
الخدمات الإلكترونية
English
حجم الخط
ألوان خاصة
تسجيل الدخول
عيادات كلية طب أسنان
عن العيادات

تنقسم عيادات كلية طب الأسنان إلى المكونات التالية :

  1. - عيادات الأسنان
  2. - قسم التعقيم
  3. - قسم الأشعة
  4. - عيادة زراعة الأسنان
  5. - قسم التخدير بعيادة الأسنان (أكسيد النيتروز بعيادة أسنان الأطفال)
  6. - معمل عيادات الأسنان
  7. - قسم المواعيد والسجلات الطبية

- العيادات :

تدار عيادات طب الأسنان بجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبدالرحمن بنظام شامل لإدارة العيادات أكسيوم (Axium) منذ أبريل 2018 , وهو برنامج صمم حصريًا للاستخدام الأكاديمي في طب الأسنان ومن بين وظائفه جدولة المواعيد، وفواتير المرضى، وتتبع الأدوات، وتقييم الطلاب، ووضع الخطة العلاجية. بالإضافة إلى برنامج الأشعة السينية الرقمي وهو ما يُعْرَف ببرنامج (MiPacs) [وهو نظام أرشفة للأشعة السينية الذي صُمِم كمخزون مركزي لصور الأشعة] الذي تم تدشينه في نفس العام.

وسيتم تجهيز عدد 180 عيادة أسنان بوحدات وأدوات ومواد حديثة خاصة بطب الأسنان لتوفير علاج عالي الجودة وخدمات وقائية للمرضى وفقًا للمعايير الدولية.

تنقسم عيادات كلية طب الأسنان إلى الأقسام التالية :

عيادات المرحلة الجامعية: وهي عيادات تعليمية حيث تقوم طالبات كلية طب الأسنان برعاية وعلاج المرضى وذلك تحت إشراف أعضاء هيئة التدريس باستخدام أحدث المعدات المتطورة.

عيادات برامج الاختصاص السعودي : وهي العيادات المعتمدة لتدريب أطباء الأسنان المقيمين في تخصصات البورد السعودي مثل طب الأسنان الترميمي، واللثة، والتعويضات السنية وطب لُب الأسنان وذلك تحت إشراف أعضاء هيئة التدريس باستخدام أحدث المعدات والمواد.

عيادات الخدمات التخصصية : وهي عيادات استشارية / أخصائية مقدمة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس وتقدم مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات.

وتقدم عيادة الطوارئ خدمات على النحو الذي يحدده طبيب الأسنان أو الطبيب المعالج.

وتشتمل خدمات العلاج على ما يلي :

1. خدمات الطوارئ.

2. خدمات تشخيص أمراض الفم والأسنان.

3. علاج الأسنان الوقائي.

4. علاج الأسنان التحفظي.

5. علاج اللثة والأنسجة المحيطة بالأسنان.

6. علاج الجذور.

7. التعويضات الثابتة والمتحركة.

8. جراحة الفم والوجه والفكين.

9. خدمات علاج الأسنان للأطفال.

10. خدمة تقويم الأسنان.

11. أمراض الفم.

-  التعقيم :

صُمِم مركز التعقيم الموجود في كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبدالرحمن لتسهيل وتنظيم عملية التعقيم من البداية إلى النهاية ، مما يجعل سير العمل أسرع و أكثر أمانًا. ويتميز المركز الذي يستخدم أحدث التقنيات بتطبيق أعلى مستوى التعقيم وفقًا للمعايير الدولية.

-  الطب الإشعاعي :

توفر وحدة الأشعة مجموعةً متكاملة من خدمات التصوير الإشعاعي والتشخيص الرقمي للفم والأسنان لمرضى كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبد الرحمن ، وذلك بوسائل تتراوح بين التصوير المقطعي التقليدي ، والأشعة السينية البانورامية ثلاثية الأبعاد ، والتصوير المقطعي الرقمي.

-  زراعة الأسنان :

توفر وحدة زراعة الأسنان أعلى مستوى من الرعاية للمرضى وتعليم طلاب كلية طب الأسنان في المرحلة الجامعية الأولى في فنون وعلوم علاج زراعة الأسنان. وتقدم الوحدة منهجًا شاملًا لاستعاضة الأسنان المفقودة من خلال زراعة الأسنان. ويتكون فريق من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بكلية طب الأسنان المتخصصين في هذا المجال بما في ذلك جراحي الفم والوجه والفكين وأخصائيي التعويضات السنية والإداريين.

- قسم التخدير بعيادة الأسنان ( أكسيد النيتروز لمرضى الأسنان بعيادة الأطفال ) :

تقر الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب أسنان الأطفال باستخدام أكسيد النيتروز / الأكسجين باعتباره طريقةً آمنة وفعالة لتقليل القلق ، وإزالة الشعور بالألم، وتعزيز التواصل الفعال بين المريض ومقدم الرعاية الصحية. وتستخدم هذه الوحدة أكسيد النيتروز الذي يطلق عليه غالبًا "الغاز الضاحك" وهو نوع من التخدير الذي يعتبر مسكنًا خفيفًا وآمنًا للغاية مما يساعد طفلك على الاسترخاء أثناء إجراء عمليات طب الأسنان.

-  معمل عيادات الأسنان :

تتميز وحدة المعامل بعيادات الأسنان بأحدث المعدات والتقنيات المتاحة لإنتاج تعويضات سنية عالية الجودة (تركيبات الأسنان الجزئية والكاملة، وتيجان وجسور الأسنان). وتوفر الوحدة مجموعةً متنوعةً من خيارات العلاج التي تشتمل على الاستعاضة الخالية من المعدن مثل تركيبات إيماكس والزيركون وتركيبات الفينير والبورسلين. وسيقوم فنيونا المتمرسون من ذوي المهارات العالية بإنشاء تركيبات أسنان كاملة وجزئية تبدو طبيعية بمنتهى الدقة، بحيث يمكن إجراء أي إصلاحات أو تعديلات مطلوبة في أي وقت بما يحقق تضمن رضا المريض.

قسم المواعيد والسجلات الطبية :

هذه الوحدة مسؤولة عن تسجيل المرضى وجدولة مواعيدهم وحفظ سجلات المريض. وقد تم استخدام الحجز الآلي والتسجيل عبر الإنترنت ، بالإضافة إلى السجلات الإلكترونية لصحة الفم باستخدام نظام أكسيوم.


رؤساء أقسام عيادات طب الأسنان

الاسم

جهات الاتصال

د . عبير الشامي

وكيلة الكلية للشؤون العلاجية

AAAlshami@pnu.edu.sa

0118240890

د . نورة العبداللطيف

مديرة العيادات الخارجية

naalabdullateaf@pnu.edu.sa

0118240899

أ . د . سعاد منصور

رئيسة قسم الأشعة

SMMansour@pnu.edu.sa

0118240859

د . عهود سعد التميمي

رئيسة قسم التمريض

ASAlTimimi@pnu.edu.sa

0118241026

د . نور السماحي

رئيس قسم المواعيد والسجلات الطبية

nyAlSammahi@pnu.edu.sa

أ. نهلاء فيصل المطيري

رئيسة قسم خدمات التعقيم المركزي

SMHajjam@pnu.edu.sa

0118241079

أ. مشاعل السويداء

رئيسة علاقات المرضى

MAAlSuwaida@pnu.edu.sa

0118241023