University List
Sign In
E-Services
عربي
Font Size
Special Colors
Login
Department of Information Systems
​​Research priorities of the Information Systems Department:
• Machine Learning 
• Data Science
• Deep Learning
• Data Analysis and Mining
• Human Interaction with The Machine
• Business Process Management and Reengineering
• Internet of Things (IoT)
• Learning Management System (LMS)
• E-Learning
• Decision Support System (DSS)
• Health Informatics
• Big Data
• Decision Guidance Group Recommender Systems 

Name of the faculty memberDepartmentResearch prioritiesDegreeE-mail
Dr. Zuhaira Muhammad ZainInformation system

Machine Learning

Data Science

Deep Learning

Assistant Professorzmzain@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Amel KsibiInformation system

Deep Learning

Image Processing

Natural Language Processing

Internet of Things

Multimedia Information Retrieval

Big Data

Assistant Professoramelksibi@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Manar Fathi AlohalyInformation system

Advanced Access Control Models

Usable Security and Privacy Compliance

Assistant Professormanaralohaly@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Leila JamelInformation system

Learning Management System

E-learning

Decision Support System

Business Process Management and Reengineering

Educational Accreditations

Deep Learning

Assistant Professorlmjamel@pnu.edu.sa
Dr Tahani AlahmadiInformation system

Innovation research methods in data analysis and mining

Evaluation methods for assessing the quality of systems or websites

Implementation of digital accessibility

Implementation of artificial intelligence in analyzing web data

Artificial intelligence applications to enhance digital accessibility

Development of data mining and analysis algorithms as a digital accessibility assessment tool

Assistive software development for people with disabilities

Assistant Professortjalahmadi@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Shaha T. AlotaibiInformation system

Data Science

Bio- inspired computing

Artificial Intelligence

Cyber Security

Assistant Professorstalotaibi@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Ala AlluhaidanInformation system

Internet of Things

Health Informatics

Big Data

Assistant Professorasalluhaidan@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Hanan Abdullah Saad MengashInformation system

Decision guidance

Group recommender systems

Decision optimization

Decision support systems

Multi-criteria optimization

Voting methods

Investment in renewable energy sources

Optimal combination of energy resources

Data Mining: classification and clustering

Big Data

Assistant Professorhamengash@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Ghadah Naseer Suliman AldehimInformation system

Data Sciences

Data Mining

Machine Learning

Assistant Professorgnaldehim@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Haya Mesfer ALshahraniInformation system

information Security

Cyber Security

Steganography

Cryptography

Assistant Professorhmalshahrani@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Romana AzizInformation system

Decision technologies and analytics

Logistics and supply chain management

IT/IS service quality

Professorraabdulaziz@pnu.edu.sa
Nouf Abdullah AlmujallyInformation system

Human-Computer Interaction

User Experience

Enterprise Systems (ERP)

Knowledge Management

Design Science Research

Educational Technologies

LecturerNaalmujally@pnu.edu.sa



Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman Universty © 2022
Design and Development by E-Portal Dept - General Directorate of Information Technology & Communications