University List
Sign In
E-Services
عربي
Font Size
Special Colors
Login
Department of Computer Sciences

​Research priorities of the Computer Sciences Department:
• Internet of Things
• Encryption
• Data Mining
• Machine Learning
• Mobile Computing
• Cloud Computing
• Artificial Intelligence
• Computer Security
• Artificial Neurons
• Pattern Recognition
• Image and speech Recognition
• Computer Systems Engineering
• Blockchain
• Cloud Computing and Security
• Cybersecurity
• Big Data
• Smart Learning Systems
• Cognitive learning​



Name​Department
Research PrioritiesDegreeE-mail
Dr. Safia abbas mahmoudComputer Sciences

Cognitive Learning

Internet of Things

Intelligent Tutoring Systems

Associate Professorsamahmoud@pun.edu.sa
Dr. Sahar Abdelrahman IsmailComputer Sciences

Information Security

 BlockChain Techniques

Big Data

Cloud Computing

Computer Vision

Image Processing

Artificial Intelligence

Machine Learning

Internet of Things

Smart Cities

Natural Language Processing

Associate Professor

saismail@pnu.edu.sa

Dr. Ahmed IbrahimComputer Sciences

Internet of Things

Cryptography

BlockChain

Assistant Professorazibrahim@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Faten Ben HmidaComputer SciencesArtificial IntelligenceAssistant Professorfmbenhmida@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Hanan H. A. AdlanComputer Sciences

Artificial Intelligence

Artificial Neural Networks

Pattern Recognition

Image and Speech Recognition

Computer Systems Engineering

 BlockChain

 Cloud Computing and Security

Assistant Professorhahassan@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Maram AlshablanComputer Sciences

Cybersecurity

Artificial Intelligent

Big Data

Assistant ProfessorMmalshablan@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Kahkashan TabassumComputer Sciences

Internet of Things

Mobile Computing

Databases

Artificial Intelligence

Data Analysis

Assistant Professorktosman@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Hanan AbdulRahman AljuaidComputer Sciences

Artificial Intelligent

Computer Vision

Neuro-linguistic programming (NLP)

Assistant ProfessorHaaljuaid@pnu.efu.sa
Dr. Doaa Sami KhafagaComputer Sciences

Software Engineering

Big Data

Artificial Intelligence

Software Testing

Assistant Professordskhafga@pnu.edu.sa
Dr. Sara Abdelwahab Abdelghani GhorashiComputer Sciences

Data Mining

Machine Learning

Mobile Computing

Cloud Computing

Artificial Intelligence

Computer Security

Assistant Professorsaabdelghani@pnu.edu.sa



Contact Us

Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University © 2022
Design and Development by E-Portal Dept - General Directorate of Information Technology & Communications